Hop til indhold

IHC Term from 1997

bobclarke

Spørgsmål

Hello,

I am an old industrial plc programmer.
I am trying to help a friend who has a house with a very old IHC contol ssystem.
The system has become very unstable and we need to update it.
Many of the modules are no longer available for replacement.

It was sold here in Norway branded as 'Thorsman'.
This system has a controller with a 9 bin port.
There are 18 I/O modules throughout the house.
There is almost no documentation here however I do have a printed
text file dated 1997.
an example line from the program:
     Funksjonslinje for inngang 1.
     >: OnU001 FolU002 
     <: END 

This line is readable but I don't know where the physical input 001 is.
There are no visable adress dip switches on the modules so I have no
 idea where these adresses are placed.

I need some documentation/manual to guide me through decoding the system
 such that I can make a symbol table and document 'what is here now'.
No doubt I'm missing something as I don't see this correlation in the
 software I downloaded either.

Link til kommentar
Del på andre sites

8 svar på dette spørgsmål

13 hours ago, bobclarke said:

I am trying to help a friend who has a house with a very old IHC contol ssystem.

Assuming the controller is a LK TermIHC controller it works electrically like the later IHC controllers. It supports 128 digital inputs and 128 digital outputs. Each input module has 16 inputs and is connected to the controller with 0V, 24V and a dataline. The dataline for input module 1 is connected to input line 1 on the controller (top right part). The output modules each have 8 outputs and are connected at the bottom of the controller the same way. Line 1 on input module 1 becomes input 1.01. The terminal an input or output module is connected to determines its number. There are no DIP switches for anything.